Leaving Catholicism

This is by far one of the toughest decisions I’ve ever had to make. I don’t know what sparked this in me, maybe It was when I read that not participating in Lent was a sin  when Lent isn’t even in the bible. Maybe it was when I  was watching Clayton Jennings and Jefferson Bethke preach their biblical ways on YouTube and seeing how different they felt about it then I did. Maybe it was when I was going to church and I was not  feeling a dang thing. So, I decided to leave my catholic bubble and progress into what God really wants, us to build his church. No, not a huge building speckled with gold. I mean building a community of broken sinners who want to preach the name of the Lord without judgement or traditions that don’t even relate back to the scriptures. I cannot wait to start this journey and pack up my rosary beads. It is my own religious revelation and I’m overwhelmed with blessings and grace.

Leave a Reply

