A week since leaving Catholicism

My first week as a plain old Christian. It feels WONDERFUL. No more worries or guilt, or the pressure to gain God’s grace, because I already have it. I officially tossed all my NCYC materials I had collected and packed up my rosary beads and saint pictures. The focus now is solely on me and my relationship with God. My prayer life is more alive and I am attending my first Christian church Sunday. I am sure it will be a culture shock when it comes to communion and singing but my heart and soul is open to the new experiences. I can’t wait to share my stories of my new church next week. Until then, God Bless.  ( https://youtu.be/KVZu9A-dTfA ) P.S This is my  favorite song right now. So perfect for modern Christian music

 

Leave a Reply

