Week 3: Happiest Moments in Life.

  • My first kiss. 12 years old, underneath the bleachers of a soccer game.
  • My Baptism. August 20th, 2016
  • My first concert ( Hannah Montana, The Jonas Brothers, and Miley Cyrus)
  • Goo Goo Dolls and Matchbox 20 Concert
  • Meeting Rascal Flatts
  • Meeting my little brothers at the hospital ( July 29th, 2005)
  • Moving into college
  • When I found out I got a car!! (p.s Thanks, Dad!!!)
  • Visiting Disney for the first time
  • Seeing Cinderellas Castle
  • Meeting Woody and Jessie & crying for a half hour
  • Performing in Disney
  • Winning any award at a dance competition
  • Being invited to nationals for dance.
  • Asking my BFF to prom
  • Junior and Senior prom
  • Graduating high school
  • Visiting the bridge of flowers with Julia
  • Getting dance lessons from the Rockettes
  • Anytime I was ever on a beach
  • Putting together my brothers birthday parties
  • Eating Dole Whip
  • Getting accepted into my dream school.
  • Laughing until I wheeze with Salena
  • Gio’s annual Christmas parties
  • Getting over 600 views on my G.A.D post
  • Finishing therapy for my Anxiety disorder
  • Stargazing with my high school love
  • When I got my puppy, Riley, in fourth grade
  • My late night convos with my guy best friend

I could honestly write an entire novel of all the things that have made me happy in this lifetime but I like to keep these small. I encourage you to write down your own list and try to reflect on it whenever you feel life is getting rough. We have so much to be thankful for when we compare it to the small amount of things we can complain about. Be happy. Be merry. Enjoy this life and soak it all up because we only get so many trips around the sun. Thank you. – Lex.

Leave a Reply

