Week 18: List the Things That Motivate You

  • God
  • My boyfriend
  • My friends
  • My future family
  • My future career

 

Motivation is something I lack in a lot of places in my life because I enjoy living in the now but my brain can’t help but wonder sometimes and think about what my future holds. I do well in school to glorify God but also to make sure I can provide for myself and my future family. I want to make sure that everything I do has a positive effect on my future life while also glorifying God. . . which can be difficult. This means I can’t cheat on tests or copy someone’s homework to cut corners in order to receive a good grade. . . I actually have to study and work hard. When it comes to my health, I try and maintain a healthy lifestyle so I am able to glorify God with my temple but also so my future husband has a nice piece of arm candy (partially joking). I also just wanna make sure I am healthy enough to be able to run around with my future kids. I never want my health to hold me back from being a good mom. Motivation is something some people struggle with more than others but I thoroughly think if you keep your eyes fixed on Jesus, that’s all the motivation you really need. – Lex

Leave a Reply

