Where I’ve Been

I have been really slacking in my blogging career these last few couple weeks and I’d just like to explain myself. This past month has been hectic and crazy. As a college student, I was in the midst of finals, moving out, moving back home, saying goodbye to my boyfriend, switching churches, my boyfriend visiting at home, and participating in a two-week social media cleanse. *sigh*. Okay. So, yeah that’s just the summary of everything I’ve been handling since May. Praise Jesus for my survival. This time off from writing was sad but needed. I needed time to focus on the important things in life and get through it, which just so happened to work because in this time I also accomplished a lot. I finished my freshman year of college with a 3.4 GPA, I started working again, I got to sightsee New England with my wonderful boyfriend. I got to throw my sister a birthday party, take my brothers to numerous soccer games and swim meets, and spend so much quality time with my grandparents. Life is too short to spend it behind a screen 24/7 but I’m back. I’m ready to write and I’m ready to use this platform as a source of the good news of Jesus Christ. New posts will be on MONDAYS, as I will be using Sunday as a day of worship and work. I appreciate every single one of you that continue to support me and read my work. I love you all endlessly. Keep me in your prayers and I’ll keep you in mine – Alexis

Posted in: god

Leave a Reply

